The Burleson Family Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Easter Vigil is Approaching. . . April 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — catholicmama18 @ 8:35 pm

Well, we’re waaaaayyy past due for an update, so here I am, letting everyone know all the news that’s fit to. . . blog? About us anyway.

So before I forget I wanted to let everyone know that Easter Vigil will be next Saturday (the one before Easter) at 8pm at Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Church in Monroe. If you’d like to come we’d love to see you, especially as this is a very special event for me and our family.

On the baby front, Isabel is getting another two teeth in! Yay! They’re the top two, and she will have 4 teeth in all once they come out completely. I’ve been so excited to see more teeth in her mouth since she definitely wants to eat a lot more than what we’ve been able to give her. She will also be getting her first new pair of real baby shoes in about a week or so. I finally settled on a cute little tennis shoe looking pair from Preschoolians. They were a little expensive, yes, but since we haven’t had to shell out any money (almost) on clothes I don’t mind it. It’s something she definitely needs.

Not much else to report here. We’re still waiting for Isabel to walk, and as always, Matthew is doing very well at work.

Until next time!

 

One Response to “Easter Vigil is Approaching. . .”

  1. Cynnie Says:

    Easter is a wonderful time in the Church ..I’ve always enjoyed this ..

    We’re leaving puerto Rico and going to Texas.
    I have a religious medallion for Isabel , if you would allow her to have it .
    Being Catholic is one of the most important things in my life .
    and I’m so glad ya’ll are Catholic 🙂


Leave a Reply

