The Burleson Family Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

It’s been awhile! May 20, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — catholicmama18 @ 7:01 pm

Alright, alright, I know, I know! I’ve been a slacker with my blog posts, but there’s just so much to tell you!

First off, Isabel is off the charts with her height. She measured a whopping 33 inches at the doctor’s office today! She’s a very tall girl, with an attitude to match! She loves doing things on her own, and even though she’s not walking yet, she is successfully using the potty. Now if only she could say potty, it would go much easier. However, we are working on learning the sign for potty, so maybe in time. She does love to sit on it, though, and we’ve been having much success.

I am also perfectly pleased to say that she is speaking, particularly one phrase: I did it. It doesn’t matter what it is, or whether or not she did in fact do it, whatever it is, she did it. The runner up is the all popular “I do it” which means that she will do it herself, thankyouverymuch! I have noticed such phrases such as I try it, and yeah okay sneaking in as well.

As for Matthew, he’s trucking along at work. He got into a little car accident, some guy was in a hurry and hit his bumper, so we just got it back from the shop today, all fixed, courtesy of the other guy’s insurance. So the Saturn looks good.

Meanwhile, me, I’m just the mommy of a 15 month old!

 

Leave a comment